A friend of mine from General Motors said, ‘Hey, Ackerman! vsCFExecuteNonEuTags(); One of the company’s aero engineers, Dick Lajoie, was all excited about the car. Four shells were made and placed on a towable frame for all of the crash and explosion scenes; two driveable stunt cars were made for race scenes. It's kinda a stuck in the 80's but almost late 90's wanna be car. An in depth look at the 1984 Dodge M4S Pace Car used in the 1986 action car chase thriller 'The Wraith'. He said, I don't want ‘any damn spoilers showing from the side view!’ So my marching orders were, I could design any car and make it look good but without a big spoiler. I think it was Motor Trend that did a big article on this as a tie in with the movie. if (!geoIPCountryCode) “In my professional capacity, I am a designer. Car prepared for wind tunnel testing with long strands of black and white yarn held on with tape. I had more freedom at Chrysler. It will run and drive, it doesn’t have a VIN and isn’t street legal, and it is undoubtedly expensive at $150,000. “Side view mirrors are actually motorcycle sport mirrors that I bought at a local motorcycle accessories shop. [])). Drop in a SRT4 motor, title it and let her rip. Copyright © 2020 BangShift.com All Rights Reserved. The crew of modelers and fabricators may want to rush in to change things as quickly as possible. As many as eight cars might be available for pacing duties at any one race. This page was generated at 07:21 AM.