[3] He also starred with Tim Key in the 2007 short film The One and Only Herb McGwyer Plays Wallis Island, which won the UK Film Council Kodak Award for Best British Short Film.[4]. Tom was born on 1980 in Sutton, England..Tom is one of the famous and trending celeb who is popular for being a Actor. Since the spring of 2013, Basden has co-written and appeared in the ancient Rome based ITV sitcom Plebs with Tom Rosenthal, Joel Fry, and Ryan Sampson. Be it on public or online, he keeps his dating life with mystery girlfriends under wraps and away from the prying eyes. His Dating History with All Girlfriends. A comic by trade, British sensation Tom Bosden rose to prominence as a writer/actor via BBC Roman comedy Plebs. Together with Footlights members Tim Key, Stefan Golaszewski & Lloyd Woolf, Tom formed a comedy group called Cowards. [8], In 2010 his play Party was performed, about a group of rather childish university students holding a meeting to found their own political party. You can listen to the last ep of the previous series if you want to get a sense of it. As it does, the absence of a life partner in Tom's life gave somewhat credence to the rumors of him being a gay man. Since information on his upbringing are scarce, the 39-year-old probably picked up a passion for everything comic at an early age. Emma Thompson, Hugh Laurie, Stephen Fry, and Rowan Atkinson are some notable Footlights Alums. He was a guest panellist on the BBC Two programme Never Mind The Buzzcocks on Wednesday, 4 November 2009. • The Guardian is the festival’s media partner. And probably in a shirt. In a good way. Brian Logan. Insiders argue that Tom boasts a seven-figure sum in net worth through his endeavors.eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'liverampup_com-large-leaderboard-2','ezslot_12',145,'0','0'])); Subscribe to Liverampup Newsletter to receive our latest offers and updates. Reliably hilarious … Comedian Tom Basden… BIOGRAPHY. Photograph: Alex Sudea/Rex Features. The premiere was on 24